Douglas County NE Subdivisions


Profiles for 11 County Subdivisions in Douglas County Nebraska

There are 1,198 county subdivisions in Nebraska that are known as minor civil divisions (MCDs). There are 27 counties with townships, 64 counties with election precincts, and 2 counties with election districts. There are 435 active functioning townships and 30 inactive townships that have the ability to activate and perform governmental functions. Each township is governed by a board of thirteen elected officials. There are 654 election precincts and election districts which are nonfunctioning, nongovernmental county subdivisions used for conducting elections. There are 77 incorporated places that are independent of MCDs and constitute 79 county subdivisions.

Counties with townships:

  • Adams
  • Antelope
  • Boyd
  • Buffalo
  • Burt
  • Butler
  • Clay
  • Cuming
  • Custer
  • Dixon
  • Dodge
  • Fillmore
  • Franklin
  • Gage
  • Hall
  • Harlan
  • Holt
  • Kearney
  • Knox
  • Merrick
  • Nance
  • Phelps
  • Platte
  • Saunders
  • Thurston
  • Valley
  • Washington

Subdivisions in Douglas County

Subdivisions that are also Incorporated Places have an asterisk(*) and the link takes you to the Community Profile for the Incorporated Place.